Friday, May 17, 2024

The 2022 Florida Film Critics Circle (FFCC) Winners

The Florida Film Critics Circle (FFCC) have announced their winners representing the best in film for 2022. Here are this year’s winners…

Best Picture
Decision to Leave (RUNNER UP)
Everything Everywhere All at Once (WINNER)
The Fabelmans

Best Actor
Austin Butler – Elvis
Colin Farrell – The Banshees of Inisherin (WINNER)
Brendan Fraser – The Whale (RUNNER UP TIE)
Park Hae-il – Decision to Leave (RUNNER UP TIE)
Paul Mescal – Aftersun

Best Actress
Cate Blanchett – Tár (WINNER)
Danielle Deadwyler – Till
Michelle Williams – The Fabelmans
Tang Wei – Decision to Leave (RUNNER UP)
Michelle Yeoh – Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Supporting Actor
Paul Dano – The Fabelmans (RUNNER UP)
Brendan Gleeson – The Banshees of Inisherin
Ke Huy Quan – Everything Everywhere All at Once (WINNER)

Best Supporting Actress
Jessie Buckley – Women Talking (WINNER TIE)
Kerry Condon – The Banshees of Inisherin
Jamie Lee Curtis – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Nina Hoss – Tár (WINNER TIE)
Stephanie Hsu – Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Ensemble
Babylon (RUNNER UP)
The Banshees of Inisherin
Everything Everywhere All at Once (WINNER)
The Fabelmans

Best Director
Park Chan-wook – Decision to Leave (WINNER)
Todd Field – Tár
Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Steven Spielberg – The Fabelmans (RUNNER UP)
Charlotte Wells – Aftersun

Best Original Screenplay
The Banshees of Inisherin – Martin McDonagh (RUNNER UP TIE)
Decision to Leave – Park Chan-wook, Jeong Seo-Gyeong (WINNER)
Everything Everywhere All at Once – Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert (RUNNER UP TIE)
The Fabelmans – Steven Spielberg, Tony Kushner
Tár – Todd Field

Best Adapted Screenplay
Three Thousand Years of Longing – George Miller, Augusta Gore (RUNNER UP TIE)
Pinocchio – Guillermo del Toro, Matthew Robbins, Gris Grimly, Patrick Hale
She Said – Rebecca Lenkiewicz (RUNNER UP TIE)
Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery – Rian Johnson
Women Talking – Sarah Polley (WINNER)

Best Cinematography
Decision to Leave – Kim Ji-yong (WINNER)
Empire of Light – Roger Deakins
The Fabelmans – Janusz Kamiński
Top Gun: Maverick – Claudio Miranda (RUNNER UP)

Best Visual Effects
Avatar: The Way of Water (WINNER)
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
Everything Everywhere All at Once
Top Gun: Maverick

Best Art Direction/Production Design
Babylon (WINNER)
Crimes of the Future (RUNNER UP)

Best Score
Babylon – Justin Hurwitz (WINNER)
Empire of Light – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross (RUNNER UP TIE)
Everything Everywhere All at Once – Son Lux
The Fabelmans – John Williams
Nope – Michael Abels (RUNNER UP TIE)

Best Documentary Film
All the Beauty and the Bloodshed (WINNER)
Fire of Love
Good Night Oppy
Moonage Daydream

Best Foreign Language Film
Decision to Leave (WINNER)
Saint Omer

Best Animated Film
Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio
Marcel the Shell with Shoes
Turning Red (WINNER)

Best First Film
Aftersun – Charlotte Wells (WINNER)
Causeway – Lila Neugebauer
Emily the Criminal – John Patton Ford (RUNNER UP)
You Won’t Be Alone – Goran Stolevski

Breakout Award
Austin Butler – Elvis (WINNER)
Anna Cobb – We’re All Going to the World’s Fair
Frankie Corio – Aftersun (RUNNER UP)
Stephanie Hsu – Everything Everywhere All at Once

What do you think of the winners? Please let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews