Thursday, June 13, 2024

The 2022 Florida Film Critics Circle (FFCC) Nominations

The Florida Film Critics Circle (FFCC) have announced their nominations representing the best in film for 2022. Here are this year’s nominees…

Best Picture
Decision to Leave
Everything Everywhere All at Once
The Fabelmans

Best Actor
Austin Butler – Elvis
Colin Farrell – The Banshees of Inisherin
Brendan Fraser – The Whale
Park Hae-il – Decision to Leave
Paul Mescal – Aftersun

Best Actress
Cate Blanchett – Tár
Danielle Deadwyler – Till
Michelle Williams – The Fabelmans
Tang Wei – Decision to Leave
Michelle Yeoh – Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Supporting Actor
Paul Dano – The Fabelmans
Brendan Gleeson – The Banshees of Inisherin
Ke Huy Quan – Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Supporting Actress
Jessie Buckley – Women Talking
Kerry Condon – The Banshees of Inisherin
Jamie Lee Curtis – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Nina Hoss – Tár
Stephanie Hsu – Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Ensemble
The Banshees of Inisherin
Everything Everywhere All at Once
The Fabelmans

Best Director
Park Chan-wook – Decision to Leave
Todd Field – Tár
Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Steven Spielberg – The Fabelmans
Charlotte Wells – Aftersun

Best Original Screenplay
The Banshees of Inisherin – Martin McDonagh
Decision to Leave – Park Chan-wook, Jeong Seo-Gyeong
Everything Everywhere All at Once – Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert
The Fabelmans – Steven Spielberg, Tony Kushner
Tár – Todd Field

Best Adapted Screenplay
Three Thousand Years of Longing – George Miller, Augusta Gore
Pinocchio – Guillermo del Toro, Matthew Robbins, Gris Grimly, Patrick Hale
She Said – Rebecca Lenkiewicz
Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery – Rian Johnson
Women Talking – Sarah Polley

Best Cinematography
Decision to Leave – Kim Ji-yong
Empire of Light – Roger Deakins
The Fabelmans – Janusz Kamiński
Top Gun: Maverick – Claudio Miranda

Best Visual Effects
Avatar: The Way of Water
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
Everything Everywhere All at Once
Top Gun: Maverick

Best Art Direction/Production Design
Crimes of the Future

Best Score
Babylon – Justin Hurwitz
Empire of Light – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross
Everything Everywhere All at Once – Son Lux
The Fabelmans – John Williams
Nope – Michael Abels

Best Documentary
All the Beauty and the Bloodshed
Fire of Love
Good Night Oppy
Moonage Daydream

Best Foreign Language Film
Decision to Leave
Saint Omer

Best Animated
Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio
Marcel the Shell with Shoes
Turning Red

Best First Film
Aftersun – Charlotte Wells
Causeway – Lila Neugebauer
Emily the Criminal – John Patton Ford
You Won’t Be Alone – Goran Stolevski

Breakout Award
Austin Butler – Elvis
Anna Cobb – We’re All Going to the World’s Fair
Frankie Corio – Aftersun
Stephanie Hsu – Everything Everywhere All at Once

What do you think of the nominations? Please let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews