Wednesday, May 29, 2024

The 2022 International Cinephile Society (ICS) Winners

The International Cinephile Society (ICS) have announced their winners representing the best in international film for 2022. Here are this year’s winners…

1. Trenque Lauquen
2. Pacifiction
3. Aftersun
4. Saint Omer
5. TÁR
6. EO
7. The Fabelmans
8. Saturn Bowling
9. The Maiden
10. Godland
11. The Banshees of Inisherin
12. Crimes of the Future
13. Decision to Leave
14. Coma
15. Tommy Guns
16. The Novelist’s Film
17. Alcarràs
18. Unrest
19. Showing Up
20. You Have to Come and See It

Laura Citarella – Trenque Lauquen (TIE)
Alice Diop – Saint Omer
Todd Field – TÁR
Patricia Mazuy – Saturn Bowling
Albert Serra – Pacifiction (TIE)
Jerzy Skolimowski – EO
Charlotte Wells – Aftersun

Colin Farrell – The Banshees of Inisherin
Cosmo Jarvis – It Is In Us All
Benoît Magimel – Pacifiction (RUNNER UP)
Luca Marinelli – Le Otto Montagne
Paul Mescal – Aftersun (WINNER)
Park Hae-il – Decision to Leave

Cate Blanchett – TÁR (RUNNER UP)
Vicky Krieps – Corsage
Guslagie Malanda – Saint Omer (WINNER)
Rosy McEwen – Blue Jean
Park Ji-Min – Return to Seoul
Tang Wei – Decision to Leave

Alessandro Borghi – Le Otto Montagne
Barry Keoghan – The Banshees of Inisherin
Ke Huy Quan – Everything Everywhere All at Once
Achille Reggiani – Saturn Bowling (WINNER)
Ingvar Sigurðsson – Godland (RUNNER UP)
Luis Zahera – As Bestas

Hong Chau – Showing Up
Kerry Condon – The Banshees of Inisherin
Dolly de Leon – Triangle of Sadness
Pahoa Mahagafanau – Pacifiction (RUNNER UP)
Kristen Stewart – Crimes of the Future (WINNER)
Michelle Williams – The Fabelmans

Alcarràs (RUNNER UP)
The Banshees of Inisherin
The Fabelmans
Les Amandiers
Trenque Lauquen (WINNER)
Triangle of Sadness

Aftersun – Charlotte Wells
The Banshees of Inisherin – Martin McDonagh
Pacifiction – Baptiste Pinteaux, Albert Serra
Saint Omer – Amrita David, Alice Diop, Marie NDiaye (RUNNER UP)
TÁR – Todd Field
Trenque Lauquen – Laura Citarella, Laura Paredes (WINNER)

Bones and All – David Kajganich
Both Sides of the Blade – Claire Denis
EO – Ewa Piaskowska, Jerzy Skolimowski
A Flower in the Mouth – Eric Beaudelaire, Anne-Louise Trividic (RUNNER UP)
Le Otto Montagne – Charlotte Vandermeersch, Felix van Groeningen (WINNER)
Women Talking – Sarah Polley, Miriam Toews

Aftersun – Gregory Oke
Decision to Leave – Kim Ji-yong
EO – Michal Dymek
Godland – Maria von Hausswolff (RUNNER UP)
The Kings of the World – David Gallego
Pacifiction – Artur Tort (WINNER)

Aftersun – Blair McClendon (WINNER)
Decision to Leave – Kim Sang-beom (RUNNER UP)
Everything Everywhere All at Once – Paul Rogers
Moonage Daydream – Brett Morgen
Pacifiction – Albert Serra, Artur Tort, Ariadna Ribas
TÁR – Monika Willi

Bardo: False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths – Eugenio Caballero (RUNNER UP)
Coma – Anna Bonello, Gaston Portejoie, Daphné Yvon
Crimes of the Future – Carol Spier, Dimitris Katsikis, Kimberley Zaharko (WINNER)
Decision to Leave – Ryu Seong-hie
Pacifiction – Sebastian Vogler
Saturn Bowling – Thierry François, Dorian Maloine

Aftersun – Oliver Coates
Crimes of the Future – Howard Shore
Decision to Leave – Jo Yeong-wook (RUNNER UP)
EO – Pawel Mykietyn (WINNER)
Nope – Michael Abels
Stars at Noon – Tindersticks

Aftersun – Jovan Ajder
EO – Radoslaw Ochnio, Marta Weronska, Suraj Bardia
Nope – Johnnie Burn, José Antonio Garcia
Pacifiction – Jordi Ribas (WINNER)
TÁR – Deb Adair, Stephen Griffiths, Andy Shelley, Steve Single, Roland Winke
Unrest – Roland Widmer, Miguel Moraes Cabral, Guido Keller (RUNNER UP)

Apollo 10 1/2: A Space Age Childhood – Richard Linklater
Fairytale – Aleksandr Sokurov (RUNNER UP)
Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio – Guillermo del Toro
Inu-Oh – Masaaki Yuasa
Marcel the Shell with Shoes On – Dean Fleischer Camp
No Dogs or Italians Allowed – Alain Ughetto (WINNER)

All the Beauty and the Bloodshed – Laura Poitras (RUNNER UP)
Anhell69 – Theo Montoya
De Humani Corporis Fabrica – Verena Paravel, Lucien Castaing-Taylor
Malintzin 17 – Mara Polgovsky Ezcurra, Eugenio Polgovsky
Moonage Daydream – Brett Morgen
Tales of the Purple House – Abbas Fahdel (WINNER)

Aftersun – Charlotte Wells (WINNER)
Blue Jean – Georgia Oakley
Eismayer – David Wagner
It Is In Us All – Antonia Campbell-Hughes
The Maiden – Graham Foy (RUNNER UP)
Safe Place – Juraj Lerotić
Saint Omer – Alice Diop

Frankie Corio – Aftersun (WINNER)
Eden Dambrine – Close
Kayije Kagame – Saint Omer
Gabriel LaBelle – The Fabelmans
Guslagie Malanda – Saint Omer (RUNNER UP)
Nadia Tereszkiewicz – Les Amandiers

What do you think of the winners? Please let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews