Friday, July 19, 2024

The 2022 National Society Of Film Critics (NSFC) Winners

The National Society Of Film Critics (NSFC) have announced their winners representing the best in film for 2022. Here are this year’s winners…

Best Picture
Winner: TÁR (61 points)
Runners-up: AFTERSUN (49 points) & NO BEARS (32 points)

Best Director
Winner: Charlotte Wells, AFTERSUN (60 points)
Runners-up: Park Chan-wook, DECISION TO LEAVE (47 points) & Jafar Panahi, NO BEARS (36 points)

Best Actress
Winner: Cate Blanchett, TÁR (59 points)
Runners-up: Michelle Yeoh, EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE ALL AT ONCE (38 points) Tilda Swinton, THE ETERNAL DAUGHTER, and Michelle Williams, THE FABELMANS (27 points)

Best Actor
Winner: Colin Farrell, AFTER YANG and THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN (71 points)
Runners-up: Paul Mescal, AFTERSUN (55 points) & Bill Nighy, LIVING (33 points)

Best Supporting Actress
Winner: Kerry Condon, THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN (57 points)
Runners-up: Nina Hoss, TÁR (43 points) & Dolly de Leon, TRIANGLE OF SADNESS (35 points)

Best Supporting Actor
Winner: Ke Huy Quan, EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE ALL AT ONCE (45 points)
Runners-up: Brian Tyree Henry, CAUSEWAY (35 points) & Barry Keoghan, THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN (27 points)

Best Screenplay
Winner: Todd Field, TÁR (61 points)
Runners-up: Martin McDonagh, THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN (42 points) & James Gray, ARMAGEDDON TIME (18 points)

Best Cinematography
Winner: Michał Dymek, EO (62 points)

Runners-up: Hoyte van Hoytema, NOPE (37 points) & Kim Ji-yong, DECISION TO LEAVE (34 points)

Best Nonfiction Film
Runners-up: DESCENDANT (40 points) & ALL THAT BREATHES (27 points)

Best Film Not In The English Language
Winner: EO (43 points)
Runners-up: NO BEARS (37 points) & DECISION TO LEAVE (34 points)

What do you think of the winners? Please let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews