Saturday, May 18, 2024

The 2022 Iowa Film Critics Association (IFCA) Winners

The Iowa Film Critics Association (IFCA) announced their winners representing the best in film for 2022. Here are this year’s winners…

Best Film
Winner:Everything Everywhere All at Once
Runners up:The Banshees of Inisherin” & “Tar

Best Director
Winner: Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert – “Everything Everywhere All at Once
Runners up: Martin McDonagh – “The Banshees of Inisherin” & Steven Spielberg – “The Fabelmans

Best Actor
Winner: Colin Farrell – “The Banshees of Inisherin
Runners up: Brendan Fraser – “The Whale” & Austin Butler – “Elvis

Best Actress
Winner: Cate Blanchett – “Tar
Runners up: Michelle Williams – “The Fabelmans” & Michelle Yeoh – “Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Supporting Actor
Winner: Ke Huy Quan – “Everything Everywhere All at Once
Runners up: Brendan Gleeson – “The Banshees of Inisherin” & Barry Keoghan – “The Banshees of Inisherin

Supporting Actress
Winner: Jamie Lee Curtis – “Everything Everywhere All at Once
Runners up: Kerry Condon – “The Banshees of Inisherin” & Stephanie Hsu – “Everything Everywhere All at Once

Animated Film
Winner:Marcel the Shell With Shoes On
Runners up:Guillermo Del Toro’s Pinocchio” & “Turning Red

Runners up:All the Beauty and the Bloodshed” & “Good Night Oppy

Winner:The Fabelmans
Runners up:The Banshees of Inisherin” & “Women Talking

Winner: “Hold My Hand” – “Top Gun: Maverick
Runners up: “Ciao Pappa” – “Guillermo Del Toro’s Pinocchio” & “Lift Me Up” – “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

What do you think of the winners? Please let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews