Sunday, April 21, 2024

The 2018 Producers Guild Of America (PGA) Award Winners

By Matt Neglia

One of the most important guilds of the year, the Producers Guild Of America (PGA) have announced their winners for the best of 2017. Last year’s winner was “La La Land” and the year before that was “The Big Short,” both of Which are the only two since the preferential ballot has been introduced to not win Best Picture at the Oscars. Which film will won this year?

Click below to see the winner.

The Award For Outstanding Theatrical Film
The Shape Of Water

The Awards For Outstanding Television Series (Drama)
The Handmaid’s Tale

The Award For Outstanding Television Series (Conedy)
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:

The Award for Outstanding Documentary

The Award For Outstanding Longform Televison
Black Mirror (Season 4)

So what do you think this means for the Oscar race? Were you satisfied with the winners? Let us know in the comments section below.

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews