Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Paul Dano, Denis Ménochet, Brie Larson And More Announced For The Cannes 2023 Jury

We already knew Oscar nominee and last year’s Palme d’Or winner Ruben Östlund (“Triangle Of Sadness“) would be the Jury president for this year’s Cannes Film Festival and now the full jury has been announced. Those name include, Moroccan director Maryam Touzani (“The Blue Caftan“), French actor Denis Ménochet (“Inglourious Basterds”), British-Zambian screenwriter & director Rungano Nyoni (“I Am Not A Witch”), American actress & director Brie Larson (“Room“), American actor Paul Dano (“The Fabelmans“), Afghan author Atiq Rahimi (“The Patience Stone), Argentinian director & screenwriter Damián Szifrón (“To Catch A Killer“) and French director Julia Ducournau (“Raw“) who won the top prize in 2021 with “Titane.”

The Jury will have the task of awarding the Palme d’Or to one of the 21 films announced in Competition. The awards will be revealed on May 27th at the Closing ceremony. It will be followed by the Festival’s final screening: “Elemental,” the new Pixar animated film by Peter Sohn.

The official lineup for the 2023 Cannes Film Festival can be read here, along with other announcements for Cannes Critics’ Week and Directors Fortnight. The festival will run from May 16th-27th.

Are you excited for the 2023 Cannes Film Festival? Are you planning to attend the festival this year? Which films are you most looking forward to? Please let us know in the comments section below or on our Twitter account.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Negliahttps://nextbestpicture.com/
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews