Tuesday, September 27, 2022

The 2020 American Society Of Cinematographers (ASC) Nominations

By Matt Neglia 

The American Society Of Cinematographers (ASC) have announced their nominations representing the best in cinematography for 2020. The winners will be announced April 18th.

Click below to see the nominations.

Erik Messerschmidt – Mank
Phedon Papamichael – The Trial of the Chicago 7
Joshua James Richards – Nomadland
Newton Thomas Sigel – Cherry
Dariusz Wolski – News of the World

Katelin Arizmendi – Swallow
Aurélien Marra – Two of Us
Andrey Naydenov – Dear Comrades!

Michael Dweck and Gregory Kershaw – The Truffle Hunters
Viktor Kosakovskiy and Egil Håskjold Larsen – Gunda
Gianfranco Rosi – NotturnoNotturno

Check out the full release including television nominees here. What are your thoughts on the nominees? Which cinematographers do you believe will be nominated for the Oscar for Best Cinematography? Check out our latest predictions here and let us know in the comments section below or on our Twitter account.

​You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Matt Neglia
Matt Negliahttps://nextbestpicture.com/
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Reviews