Saturday, July 13, 2024

The 2019 Online Film Critics Society (OFCS) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

The Online Film Critics Society (OFCS) have announced their winners representing the best in film for 2019.

​Click below to see the winners.

​Best Picture
The Irishman
Jojo Rabbit
Knives Out
Marriage Story
Once Upon A Time…In Hollywood
Portrait Of A Lady On Fire
Uncut Gems

Best Animated Feature
Frozen 2
How To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
I Lost My Body
Missing Link

Toy Story 4

Best Director
Bong Joon-ho – Parasite
Sam Mendes – 1917
Celine Sciamma – Portrait Of A Lady On Fire
Martin Scorsese – The Irishman
Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon A Time…In Hollywood

Best Actor
Antonio Banderas – Pain And Glory
Robert De Niro – The Irishman
Adam Driver – Marriage Story
Joaquin Phoenix – Joker
Adam Sandler – Uncut Gems

Best Actress
Awkwafina – The Farewell
Scarlett Johansson – Marriage Story
Lupita Nyong’o – Us
Florence Pugh – Midsommar
Renee Zellweger – Judy

Best Supporting Actor
Willem Dafoe – The Lighthouse
Al Pacino – The Irishman
Joe Pesci – The Irishman
Brad Pitt – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Song Kang-ho – Parasite

Best Supporting Actress
Laura Dern – Marriage Story
Jennifer Lopez – Hustlers
Florence Pugh – Little Women
Margot Robbie – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Zhao Shuzhen – The Farewell

Best Original Screenplay
Knives Out
Marriage Story
Once Upon A Time In Hollywood

Best Adapted Screenplay
A Beautiful Day In The Neighborhood
The Irishman
Jojo Rabbit
Little Women

Best Editing
Ford v Ferrari
The Irishman
Once Upon A Time In Hollywood

Best Cinematography
The Irishman
The Lighthouse
Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Portrait Of A Lady On Fire

Best Original Score
Little Women
Marriage Story

Best Debut Feature
Mati Diop – Atlantics
Melina Matsoukas – Queen & Slim
Tyler Nilson & Michael Schwartz – The Peanut Butter Falcon
Joe Talbot – The Last Black Man In San Francisco
Olivia Wilde – Booksmart

Best Film Not in the English Language
Pain And Glory
Portrait Of A Lady On Fire

Best Documentary
American Factory
Apollo 11
For Sama
One Child Nation

Technical Achievement Awards
John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum – Stunt Coordination
Ad Astra – Visual Effects
1917 – Production Design
Knives Out – Acting Ensemble
Parasite – Production Design

Best Non-U.S. Releases
And Then We Danced
A Good Woman is Hard To Find
A Rainy Day in New York
The Truth
Vitalina Varela
The Whistlers
Zombi Child

Between Two Ferns: The Movie
The Body Remembers When the World Broke Open
El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie
Homecoming: A Film by Beyoncé
Horror Noire: A History of Black Horror
Little Monsters
One Cut of the Dead
The Perfection
See You Yesterday
The Wind

​Special Achievement Award: Agência Nacional do Cinema (Brazil) for supporting art against the attacks from a fascist government

​Lifetime Achievement Award: Roger Corman
Lifetime Achievement Award: Julie Andrews
Lifetime Achievement Award: Olivia de Havilland
Lifetime Achievement Award: Martin Scorsese
Lifetime Achievement Award: John Waters

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews