Tuesday, May 21, 2024

The 2016 London Film Critics Circle (LFCC) Awards Winners

By Matt Neglia The London Film Critics Circle have announced their winners for their end of year awards for 2016.

​Click below to see the full list of winners.
Film of the Year: “La La Land”
Director of the Year: László Nemes, “Son of Saul”
Actor of the Year: Casey Affleck, “Manchester by the Sea”
Actress of the Year: Isabelle Huppert, “Things to Come”
Supporting Actor of the Year: (TIE) Mahershala Ali, “Moonlight”; Tom Bennett, “Love & Friendship”
Supporting Actress of the Year: Naomie Harris, “Moonlight”
Screenwriter of the Year: Kenneth Lonergan, “Manchester by the Sea”
Foreign Language Film of the Year: “Toni Erdmann”
Documentary of the Year: “Fire at Sea”
Technical Achievement of the Year:  Sturla Brandth Grovlen, cinematographer, “Victoria”
British/Irish Film of the Year: “I, Daniel Blake”
British/Irish Actor of the Year: Andrew Garfield, “Hacksaw Ridge” and “Silence”
British/Irish Actress of the Year: Kate Beckinsale, “Love & Friendship”
Breakthrough British/Irish Filmmaker of the Year: Babak Anvari, “Under the Shadow”
Young British/Irish Performer of the Year: Lewis MacDougall, “A Monster Calls”
British/Irish Short Film of the Year: “Sweet Maddie Stone”
Dilys Powell Award for Excellence in Film: Isabelle Huppert You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Negliahttps://nextbestpicture.com/
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews