Monday, July 22, 2024

The Dallas Fort-Worth Film Critics Association (DFWFCA) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

The Dallas Fort-Worth Film Critics Association (DFWFCA) have announced their winners representing the best in film for 2018. 

Click below to see the winners.

Best Picture
A Star Is Born

Best Director
Alfonso Cuaron – Roma

Best Actor
Christian Bale – Vice

Best Actress
Olivia Colman – The Favourite

Best Supporting Actor
Mahershla Ali – Green Book

Best Supporting Actress
Regina King – If Beale Street Could Talk

Best Foreign Language Film

Best Documentary
Won’t You Be My Neighbor?

Best Animated Film
Isle Of Dogs

Best Screenplay
Deborah Davis & Tony McNamara – The Favourite

Best Cinematography
Alfonso Cuaron – Roma

Best Musical Score
Alexandre Desplat – Isle Of Dogs

The Russell Smith Award (Independent Film)
The Rider

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars & Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Previous article
Next article
Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews