Tracking Pixel
Sunday, February 25, 2024

Tracking Pixel

The 2020 Society Of Composers And Lyricists (SCL) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

​The Society Of Composers And Lyricists (SCL​) have announced their winners representing the best in scoring for 2020.

​Click below to see the winners.

Outstanding Original Score for a Studio Film
Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross, Jon Batiste – Soul (WINNER)
James Newton Howard – News of the World
Ludwig Göransson – Tenet
Terence Blanchard – Da 5 Bloods
Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross – Mank

Outstanding Original Score for an Independent Film
Lolita Ritmanis – Blizzard of Souls (Dvēseļu Putenis) (WINNER)
Emile Mosseri – Minari
Sherry Chung – The Lost Husband
Steven Price – David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet
Tamar-Kali Brown – Shirley

Outstanding Original Score for Television or Streaming Production
Carlos Rafael Rivera – The Queen’s Gambit (WINNER)
Blake Neely – The Flight Attendant
Laura Karpman, Raphael Saadiq – Lovecraft Country
Ludwig Göransson – Star Wars: The Mandalorian
Martin Phipps – The Crown

Outstanding Original Song for Visual Media
Savan Kotecha, Fat Max Gsus, Rickard Göransson – “Husavik” – Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of Fire Saga (WINNER)
Diane Warren – “Free” – The One and Only Ivan
Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross – “(If Only You Could) Save Me” – Mank
Laura Karpman, Raphael Saadiq, Sonia Sanchez – “Tulsa, 1921: Catch The Fire” – Lovecraft Country
Erran Baron Cohen, Sasha Baron Cohen, Anthony Hines – “Wuhan Flu” Borat Subsequent Moviefilm

Outstanding Original Score for Interactive Media
Garry Schyman, Mikolai Stroinski – Metamorphosis (WINNER)
Gordy Haab – Star Wars: Squadrons
Ilan Eshkeri, Shigeru Umebayashi – Ghost of Tsushima

​You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Tracking Pixel

Latest Reviews