Monday, July 15, 2024

The 2020 Makeup Artists & Hair Stylists Guild (MUAHS) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

The Makeup Artists & Hair Stylists Guild (MUAHS) winners have been announced, representing the best in the field for 2020.

​Click below to see this year’s winners.

Bill & Ted Face the Music” (Bill Corso, Dennis Liddiard & Stephen Kelley)
Birds Of Prey” (Deborah Lamia Denaver, Sabrina Wilson, Miho Suzuki & Cale Thomas)
Borat Subsequent Moviefilm” (Katy Fray, Lisa Layman & Thomas Kolarek)
The Prom” (Eryn Krueger Mekash, J. Roy Helland, Kyra Panchenko & Donald McInnes)
Promising Young Woman” (Angela Wells, Brigitte Hennech & Adam Christopher)

FEATURE-LENGTH MOTION PICTURE – Best Period And/Or Character Make-Up
Bill & Ted Face the Music” (Bill Corso, Dennis Liddiard, Stephen Kelley & Bianca Appice)
Hillbilly Elegy” (Eryn Krueger Mekash, Jamie Hess, Devin Morales & Jessica Gambardella)
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” (Matiki Anoff, Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Carl Fullerton & Debi Young)
Mank” (Gigi Williams & Michelle Audrina Kim)
Mulan” (Denise Kum, Rick Findlater, Georgia Lockhart-Adams & James MacKinnon)

Bill & Ted Face the Music” (Bill Corso, Dennis “Bill & Ted Face the Music” (Bill Corso, Kevin Yagher, Steve Wang & Stephen Kelley)
Hillbilly Elegy” ( Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle & Jamie Hess)
Mulan” (Denise Kum & Chris Fitzpatrick)
Pinocchio” (Mark Coulier)
The United States vs. Billie Holiday” (Adrian Morot)
Wonder Woman 1984” (Jan Sewell & Mark Coulier)

FEATURE-LENGTH MOTION PICTURE – Best Contemporary Hair Styling
Bill & Ted Face the Music “(Donna Spahn-Jones, Budd Bird, Jeri Baker & Ulla Gaudin)
Birds Of Prey”  Adruitha Lee, Cassie Russek, Margarita Pidgeon & Nikki Nelms)
Borat Subsequent Moviefilm” (Kimberly Boyenger & Tyler Ely)
The Prom” (Chris Clark, Natalie Driscoll, Ka’Maura Eley & J. Roy Helland)
Promising Young Woman” (Daniel Curet, Bryson Conley & Lee Ann Brittenham)

FEATURE-LENGTH MOTION PICTURE – Best Period Hair Styling And/Or Character Hair Styling
Hillbilly Elegy” (Patricia Dehaney, Tony Ward, Martial Corneville & Stacey Butterworth)
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” (Mia Neal, Larry Cherry, Leah Loukas & Tywan Williams)
Mank” (Kimberley Spiteri & Colleen Labaff)
Mulan” (Denise Kum, Rick Findlater, Georgia Lockhart-Adams & Terry Baliel)
“Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey” (Sharon Martin & Kat Fa)

​For the complete list of winners including television click here. What do you think will win Best Makeup & Hairstyling this year at the Oscars? Check out our predictions and let us know what you think in the comments section below or on our Twitter account.

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews