Tuesday, February 27, 2024

The 2023 International Cinephile Society (ICS) Winners

The International Cinephile Society (ICS) have announced their winners representing the best in film for 2023. Here are this year’s winners...

01. Close Your Eyes
02. All of Us Strangers
03. Anatomy of a Fall
04. Do Not Expect Too Much from the End of the World
05. Foremost by Night
06. Tótem
07. Samsara
08. The Delinquents
09. The Human Surge 3
10. La Chimera
11. The Zone of Interest
12. Fallen Leaves
13. May December
14. Inside the Yellow Cocoon Shell
15. The Boy and the Heron
16. Here
17. Poor Things
18. Killers of the Flower Moon
19. Our Body
20. Society of the Snow

Lila Avilés – Tótem
Víctor Erice – Close Your Eyes (WINNER)
Jonathan Glazer – The Zone of Interest
Andrew Haigh – All of Us Strangers
Radu Jude – Do Not Expect Too Much from the End of the World (RUNNER-UP)
Justine Triet – Anatomy of a Fall (RUNNER-UP)

Paul Giamatti – The Holdovers
Karim Leklou – Sons of Ramses
Josh O’Connor – La Chimera
Andrew Scott – All of Us Strangers (WINNER)
Manolo Solo – Close Your Eyes (RUNNER-UP)
Koji Yakusho – Perfect Days

Lily Gladstone – Killers of the Flower Moon
Sandra Hüller – Anatomy of a Fall (WINNER)
Ilinca Manolache – Do Not Expect Too Much from the End of the World
Alma Pöysti – Fallen Leaves
Emma Stone – Poor Things
Teyana Taylor – A Thousand and One (RUNNER-UP)

Jamie Bell – All of Us Strangers (WINNER)
José Coronado – Close Your Eyes (RUNNER-UP)
Mateo Garcia – Tótem
Milo Machado Graner – Anatomy of a Fall
Charles Melton – May December
Ben Whishaw – Passages

Claire Foy – All of Us Strangers
Julianne Moore – May December
Da’Vine Joy Randolph – The Holdovers
Catalina Saavedra – Rotting in the Sun
Ana Torrent – Close Your Eyes (RUNNER-UP)
Ana Torrent – Foremost by Night (WINNER)

All of Us Strangers (WINNER)
Anatomy of a Fall
Asteroid City
Close Your Eyes
Society of the Snow

Afire – Christian Petzold
Anatomy of a Fall – Justine Triet, Arthur Harari (WINNER)
Close Your Eyes – Víctor Erice, Michel Gaztambide
Do Not Expect Too Much from the End of the World – Radu Jude (RUNNER-UP)
May December – Samy Burch, Alex Mechanik
Monster – Yuji Sakamoto
Tótem – Lila Avilés

All of Us Strangers – Andrew Haigh (WINNER)
The Beast in the Jungle – Patric Chiha, Jihane Chouaib, Axelle Ropert
Killers of the Flower Moon – Eric Roth, Martin Scorsese
Poor Things – Tony McNamara
Society of the Snow – J.A. Bayona, Jaime Marques, Bernat Vilaplana, Nicolás Casariego
The Zone of Interest – Jonathan Glazer (RUNNER-UP)

All of Us Strangers – Jamie Ramsay
Close Your Eyes – Valentín Álvarez
Inside the Yellow Cocoon Shell – Dinh Duy Hung (RUNNER-UP)
La Chimera – Hélène Louvart
Samsara – Mauro Herce, Jessica Sarah Rinland (WINNER)
The Zone of Interest – Lukasz Zal

All of Us Strangers – Jonathan Alberts
Anatomy of a Fall – Laurent Sénéchal (WINNER)
Close Your Eyes – Ascen Marchena
Do Not Expect Too Much from the End of the World – Catalin Cristutiu (RUNNER-UP)
Oppenheimer – Jennifer Lame
Society of the Snow – Andrés Gil, Jaume Martí

Asteroid City – Adam Stockhausen, Kris Moran (RUNNER-UP)
Barbie – Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
Close Your Eyes – Curru Garabal
Foremost by Night – Katixa Silva, Izaskun Urkijo
Killers of the Flower Moon – Jack Fisk, Adam Willis
Poor Things – Shona Heath, James Price, Zsuzsa Mihalek (WINNER)

The Boy and the Heron – Joe Hisaishi (WINNER)
Disco Boy – Vitalic
Killers of the Flower Moon – Robbie Robertson
Monster – Ryuichi Sakamoto
A Thousand and One – Gary Gunn (RUNNER-UP)
The Zone of Interest – Mica Levi

All of Us Strangers – Joakim Sundström
The Boy and the Heron – Koji Kasamatsu
Maestro – Richard King, Steve Morrow, Tom Ozanich, Jason Ruder, Dean Zupancic
Oppenheimer – Richard King, Kevin O’Connell, Gary A. Rizzo, Willie Burton
Samsara – Xabier Erkizia, Luca Rulio (WINNER)
The Zone of Interest – Johnnie Burn, Tarn Willers (RUNNER-UP)

The Boy and the Heron – Hayao Miyazaki (WINNER)
Chicken for Linda! – Sébastien Laudenbach, Chiara Malta
Mars Express – Jérémie Périn
Robot Dreams – Pablo Berger (RUNNER-UP)
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse – Joaquim Dos Santos, Kemp Powers, Justin K. Thompson
Suzume – Makoto Shinkai

Bye Bye Tiberias – Lina Soualem
The Mother of All Lies – Asmae El Moudir (WINNER)
Orlando, My Political Biography – Paul B. Preciado
Our Body – Claire Simon (RUNNER-UP)
Pictures of Ghosts – Kleber Mendonça Filho
Youth (Spring) – Wang Bing

20,000 Species of Bees – Estibaliz Urresola Solaguren
Chien de la casse – Jean-Baptiste Durand
Foremost by Night – Víctor Iriarte (WINNER)
Inside the Yellow Cocoon Shell – Pham Thien An (RUNNER-UP)
Past Lives – Celine Song
Patagonia – Simone Bozzelli

Milo Machado Graner – Anatomy of a Fall (RUNNER-UP)
Ilinca Manolache – Do Not Expect Too Much from the End of the World (WNNER)
Charles Melton – May December
Sofía Otero – 20,000 Species of Bees
Raphaël Quenard – Chien de la casse
Naíma Sentíes – Tótem
Dominic Sessa – The Holdovers

What do you think of the winners? Please let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Negliahttps://nextbestpicture.com/
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews