Friday, June 14, 2024

The 2023 British Independent Film Awards (BIFA) Craft Winners

The winners for the 2023 British Independent Film Awards (BIFA) crafts have been announced. The rest of the winners for the main categories will be announced on December 3rd. Here are this year’s craft winners…

Best Casting
Shaheen Baig – Scrapper
Kharmel Cochrane – Rye Lane
Kahleen Crawford – All Of Us Strangers
Isabella Odoffin – How To Have Sex
Salome Oggenfuss, Geraldine Barón, Abby Harri – Earth Mama

Best Cinematography
Olan Collardy – Rye Lane
Suzie Lavelle – The End We Start From
Molly Manning Walker – Scrapper
Jamie D. Ramsay – All Of Us Strangers
James Rhodes – Femme

Best Costume Design
George Buxton – How To Have Sex
Oliver Cronk – Scrapper
Buki Ebiesuwa – Femme
Cynthia Lawrence-John – Rye Lane
PC Williams – The End We Start From

Best Editing
Jonathan Alberts – All Of Us Strangers

Victoria Boydell – Rye Lane
Paul Carlin – Bobi Wine: The People’s President
Avdhesh Mohla – High & Low: John Galliano
Arttu Salmi – The End We Start From

Best Effects
Paddy Eason – Polite Society
Theodor Flo-Groeneboom – The End We Start From
Jonathan Gales, Richard Baker – The Kitchen

Best Music Supervision
Ciara Elwis – Femme
Connie Farr – All Of Us Strangers
David Fish – Rye Lane

Best Make-Up & Hair Design
Zoe Clare Brown – All Of Us Strangers
Claire Carter – Polite Society
Marie Deehan – Femme
Natasha Lawes – How To Have Sex
Bianca Simone Scott – Rye Lane

Best Original Music
Adam Janota Bzowski – Femme
Patrick Jonsson – Scrapper
Kwes – Rye Lane
Anna Meredith – The End We Start From
Ré Olunuga – Girl

Best Production Design
Laura Ellis Cricks – The End We Start From
Sarah Finlay – All Of Us Strangers
Elena Muntoni – Scrapper
Nathan Parker – The Kitchen
Anna Rhodes – Rye Lane

Best Sound
Ben Baird, Jack Wensley, Adam Fletcher, Alexej Mungersdorff – Scrapper
Steve Fanagan – How To Have Sex
Stevie Haywood, Joakim Sundström, Per Bostrom – All Of Us Strangers
Mark Jenkin – Enys Men
Jens Rosenlund-Petersen, Amy Felton, Joe Jackson, Tim Cavagin, Lori Dovi – The End We Start From

What do you think of the winners? Please let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews