Sunday, July 14, 2024

The 2023 Australian Academy Of Cinema & Television Arts (AACTA) International Awards Winners

The Australian Academy of Cinema & Television Arts (AACTA) have announced their winners for their international awards representing the best in film for 2023. Here are this year’s winners….


Best Film
American Fiction
Killers of the Flower Moon
Poor Things

Best Director
Bradley Cooper – Maestro
Greta Gerwig – Barbie
Yorgos Lanthimos – Poor Things
Christopher Nolan – Oppenheimer
Martin Scorsese – Killers of the Flower Moon

Best Actor
Bradley Cooper – Maestro
Leonardo DiCaprio – Killers of the Flower Moon
Cillian Murphy – Oppenheimer
Andrew Scott – All of Us Strangers
Jeffrey Wright – American Fiction

Best Actress
Cate Blanchett – The New Boy
Lily Gladstone – Killers of the Flower Moon
Carey Mulligan – Maestro
Margot Robbie – Barbie
Emma Stone – Poor Things

Best Supporting Actor
Matt Damon – Oppenheimer
Robert De Niro – Killers of the Flower Moon
Robert Downey Jr. – Oppenheimer
Jacob Elordi – Saltburn
Ryan Gosling – Barbie

Best Supporting Actress
Penélope Cruz – Ferrari
Vanessa Kirby – Napoleon
Julianne Moore – May December
Rosamund Pike – Saltburn
Da’Vine Joy Randolph – The Holdovers

Best Screenplay
Cord Jefferson – American Fiction
Greta Gerwig and Noah Baumbach – Barbie
Bradley Cooper and Josh Singer – Maestro
Christopher Nolan – Oppenheimer
Tony McNamara – Poor Things


Best Drama Series
The Crown
The Last of Us

Best Comedy
Only Murders in the Building
Sex Education
Ted Lasso
The Bear
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Best Actor
Kieran Culkin – Succession
Matthew McFayden – Succession
Pedro Pascal – The Last of Us
Jeremy Strong – Succession
Jeremy Allen White – The Bear

Best Actress
Elizabeth Debicki – The Crown
Helen Mirren – 1927
Bella Ramsey – The Last of Us
Sarah Snook – Succession
Ali Wong – Beef

What do you think of the winners? Please let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews