Sunday, June 23, 2024

The 2023 American Society Of Cinematographers (ASC) Nominations

The American Society Of Cinematographers (ASC) have announced their nominations representing the best in cinematography for 2023. The winners will be announced March 3rd. Here are this year’s nominees…

Edward Lachmann, ASC for “El Conde” (Netflix)
Matthew Libatique, ASC, LPS for “Maestro” (Netflix)
Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC for “Killers of the Flower Moon” (Apple TV+)
Robbie Ryan, ISC for “Poor Things” (Searchlight)
Hoyt van Hoytema, ASC, FSF, NSC for “Oppenheimer” (Universal Pictures)

Eric Branco for “Story Ave.” (Kino Lorber)
Krum Rodriguez for “Citizen Saint”
Warwick Thornton for “The New Boy

Jeff Hutchens for “Murder in Big Horn”, Episode 1
Curren Sheldon for “King Coal
D. Smith for “Kokomo City

Limited or Anthology Series or Motion Picture Made for Television
Dan Atherton for “Great Expectations” – “The Three Keys” (FX)
Sam Chiplin for “The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart” – “Part One: BLack Fire Orchid” (Prime Video)
Ben Kutchins, ASC for “Boston Strangler” (Hulu)
Igot Martinovic for “George & Tammy” – “Stand by Your Man” (Showtime)
Jason Oldak for “Lessons in Chemistry” – “Book of Calvin” (Apple TV+)
Tobias Schliessler, ASC for “All The Light We Cannot See” – “Episode 2” (Netflix)

Episode of a One-Hour Regular Series
Ricardo Diaz for “Winning Time: The Rise of the Lakers Dynasty” – “The Second Coming” (Max)
Rob C. Givens for “Gotham Knights” – “Daddy Issues” (CW)
M. David Mullen, ASC for “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” – “Four Minutes” (Prime Video)
Cathal Watters, ASC, ISC for “Foundation” – “In Seldon’s Shadow” (Apple TV+)
Glen Keenan for “Star Trek: Strange New Worlds” – “Hegemony” (Paramount+)

Episode of a Half-Hour Television Series
Julian Court, BSC for “The Diplomat” – “The James Bond Clause” (Netflix)
Carl Herse for “Barry” – “Tricky Legacies” (Max)
Jon Joffin, ASC for “Schmigadoon!” – “Something Real” (Apple TV+)
Blake McClure, ASC for “Minx” – “I Thought the Bed was Gonna Fly” (Starz)
Andrew Wehde for “The Bear” – “The Bear” (Hulu)

Music Video
Scott Cunningham, ASC for “Gorilla” (performed by Little Simz)
Jon Joffin, ASC for “At Home” (performed by Jon Bryant)
Andrey Nikolaev for “Tanto” (performed by Cassie Marin)

What are your thoughts on the nominees? Which cinematographers do you believe will be nominated for the Oscar for Best Cinematography? Please check out our latest predictions here and let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews