Friday, June 21, 2024

The 2021 Oklahoma Film Critics Circle (OFCC) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

The Oklahoma Film Critics Circle (OFCC) have announced their winners representing the best in film for 2021.

Click below to see the winners.

Best Picture
Licorice Pizza

Top 10 Films
1. Licorice Pizza
The Power of the Dog
West Side Story
4. The Green Knight
Summer of Soul
The French Dispatch
Tick, Tick…Boom!
8. C’mon C’mon
10. Nightmare Alley / Pig / Red Rocket (TIE)

Best Director
Winner: Jane Campion – “The Power of the Dog
Runner-Up: Paul Thomas Anderson – “Licorice Pizza

Best Actress
Winner: Alana Haim – “Licorice Pizza
​Runner-Up: Jessica Chastain – “The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Best Actor
Winner: Benedict Cumberbatch – “The Power of the Dog
​Runner-Up: Andrew Garfield – “Tick, Tick…Boom!

Best Supporting Actress
Winner: Kirsten Dunst – “The Power of the Dog
​Runner-Up: Ariana DeBose – “West Side Story

Best Supporting Actor
Winner: Kodi Smit-McPhee – “The Power of the Dog
Runner-Up: Ciaran Hinds – “Belfast

Best Adapted Screenplay
Winner: The Power of the Dog” – Jane Campion
​Runner-Up: Dune” – Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve & Eric Roth

Best Original Screenplay
Winner: Licorice Pizza” – Paul Thomas Anderson
​Runner-Up: The French Dispatch” – Wes Anderson

Best Animated Film
Winner: The Mitchells vs the Machines

Best Documentary
Winner: Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)
​Runner-Up:The First Wave

Best Foreign Language Film
Winner: Drive My Car” (Japan)
​Runner-Up: The Worst Person in the World” (Norway)

Best First Feature
Winner: The Lost Daughter” – Maggie Gyllenhaal
​Runner-Up: Tick, Tick…Boom!” – Lin-Manuel Miranda

Best Ensemble
Winner: The French Dispatch
​Runners-Up: Licorice Pizza” & “The Power of the Dog” (TIE)

Best Cinematography
Winner: Dune” – Greig Fraser
​Runner-Up: The Power of the Dog” – Ari Wegner

Best Score
Winner: The Power of the Dog” – Jonny Greenwood
​Runner-Up: Dune” – Hans Zimmer

Best Body of Work
Winner: Lin-Manuel Miranda (“Tick, Tick…Boom!,” “Encanto,” “In the Heights” & “Vivo“)
​Runner-Up: Andrew Garfield (“Tick, Tick…Boom!,” “The Eyes of Tammy Faye” & “Spider-Man: No Way Home“)

Most Disappointing Film
Winner: Don’t Look Up
​Runners-Up: Halloween Kills” & “Spencer” (TIE)

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews