Sunday, July 14, 2024

The 2020 Directors Guild Of America (DGA) Winners

By Matt Neglia

The Directors Guild Of America (DGA) have announced their winners representing the best in Directing for 2019.

Click below to see the winners.

Best Director
Bong Joon-ho – 
Sam Mendes – 1917
Martin Scorsese – The Irishman
Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Taika Waititi – Jojo Rabbit

First Time Director
Mati Diop – Atlantics
Alma Har’el – Honey Boy
Melina Matsoukas – Queen & Slim
Tyler Nilson & Michael Schwartz – The Peanut Butter Falcon
Joe Talbot – The Last Black Man In San Francisco

‚ÄčThe full list of winners including television can be found here. So what do you think? Who is going to win the Oscar for Best Director? Check out our latest predictions here. Let us know your thoughts in the comments below or on our Twitter account.

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews