Tuesday, October 4, 2022

The 2019 Writers Guild Of America (WGA) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

​The Writers Guild Of America (WGA) have announced their 2019 winners representing the best in screenwriting.

Click below to see the winners.

Best Adapted Screenplay
Black Panther
Can You Ever Forgive Me?
If Beale Street Could Talk
A Star Is Born

Best Original Screenplay
Eighth Grade
Green Book
A Quiet Place

The full list of winners can be found here. What are your predictions for the Oscar for Best Original and Adapted Screenplay now? You can see our updated Oscar predictions here. Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below or on our Twitter account.

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Matt Neglia
Matt Negliahttps://nextbestpicture.com/
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Reviews