Monday, December 4, 2023

The 2019 Online Association Of Female Film Critics (OAFFC) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

​The Online Association of Female Film Critics (OAFFC) announced their winners representing the best in film for 2019.

Click below to see the winners.

​Best Film
Jojo Rabbit
Marriage Story
Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
The Farewell

Best Director
Alma Har’el – Honey Boy
Bong Joon-Ho – Parasite
Martin Scorsese – The Irishman
Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
Lulu Wang – The Farewell

Breakthrough Filmmaker
Alma Har’el – Honey Boy
Melina Matsoukas – Queen & Slim
Joe Talbot – The Last Black Man in San Francisco
Lulu Wang – The Farewell
Olivia Wilde – Booksmart

Best Female Lead
Awkwafina – The Farewell
Jessie Buckley – Wild Rose
Scarlett Johansson – Marriage Story (TIE)
Lupita Nyong’o – Us (TIE)

Renée Zellweger – Judy

Best Male Lead
Leonardo DiCaprio – Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
Adam Driver – Marriage Story
Taron Egerton – Rocketman
Joaquin Phoenix – Joker
Adam Sandler – Uncut Gems

Breakthrough Performance
Roman Griffin Davis – Jojo Rabbit
Zack Gottsagen – The Peanut Butter Falcon
Kelvin Harrison Jr. – Waves
Noah Jupe – Honey Boy
Florence Pugh – Midsommar

Best Supporting Female
Ana De Armas – Knives Out
Laura Dern – Marriage Story
Jennifer Lopez – Hustlers
Margot Robbie – Bombshell
Zhao Shuzhen – The Farewell

Best Supporting Male
Sterling K. Brown – Waves
Willem Dafoe – The Lighthouse
Shia LaBeouf – Honey Boy
Joe Pesci – The Irishman
Brad Pitt – Once Upon A Time in Hollywood

Best Original Screenplay
Noah Baumbach – Marriage Story
Rian Johnson – Knives Out
Bong Joon-ho, Han Jin-won – Parasite
Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
Lulu Wang – The Farewell

Best Adapted Screenplay
Greta Gerwig – Little Women
Anthony McCarten – The Two Popes
Lorene Scafaria – Hustlers
Taika Waititi – Jojo Rabbit
Steven Zaillian – The Irishman

Best Acting Ensemble
Knives Out
Little Women
Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
The Irishman

Best Animated Feature
Frozen II
How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
I Lost My Body
Missing Link
Toy Story 4

Best Documentary
American Factory
Apollo 11
Hail Satan
One Child Nation

Best Cinematography
Jarin Blaschke  – The Lighthouse
Roger Deakins – 1917
Claire Mathon – Portrait of a Lady on Fire
Robert Richardson – Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
Hoyte Van Hoytema – Ad Astra

The Rosie –This OAFFC-specific award “celebrates the film that best promotes women, their voices, and the female experience through cinema.”
Little Women
Portrait of a Lady on Fire
The Nightingale

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews