Monday, November 28, 2022

The 2018 Director’s Guild Of America (DGA) Winners

By Matt Neglia

The Director’s Guild Of America (DGA) have announced their winners representing the best in Directing for 2018.

Click below to see the winners.


Bradley Cooper – A Star Is Born
Alfonso Cuaron – Roma
Peter Farrelly – Green Book
Spike Lee – BlacKkKlansman
Adam McKay – Vice

Bo Burnham – Eighth Grade
Bradley Cooper – A Star Is Born
Carlos Lopez Estrada – Blindspotting
​Matthew Heinemann – A Private War
​Boots Riley – Sorry To Bother You

Morgan Neville – Won’t You Be My Neighbor?
Ramell Ross – Hale County This Morning, This Evening
Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi & Jimmy Chin – Free Solo
Tim Wardle – Three Identical Strangers
Betsy West & Julie Cohen – RBG

The full list of winners including television can be found here. So what do you think? Who is winning Best Director and Best picture at the Oscars this year? Check out our predictions for Best Director here. Let us know your thoughts in the comments below or on our Twitter account.

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Reviews