Sunday, October 2, 2022

The 2017 Writers Guild Of America (WGA) Winners

By Matt Neglia The Writers Guild of America have handed out their awards this evening for the best written works of 2016. The full list of winners can be found here.

Click below to see the winners for Adapted & Original Screenplay ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY
Moonlight – Written by Barry Jenkins, Story by Tarell McCraney

Arrival  Screenplay by Eric Heisserer; Based on the Story “Story of Your Life” by Ted Chiang You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Reviews