Friday, June 21, 2024

The 2017 Boston Society Of Film Critics (BSFC) Winners

By Matt Neglia

The Boston Society Of Film Critics (BSFC) have announced their winners for the best in film for 2017.

Click below to see the winners.

Best Picture
Phantom Thread

Best Foreign Language Film
The Square
Runner Up – “BPM (Beats Per Minute)

Best Director
Paul Thomas Anderson – “Phantom Thread
Runner Up: Guillermo del Toro – The Shape Of Water

Best Actor
Daniel Kaluuya – Get Out
Runner Up: Timothee Chalamet – “Call Me By Your Name

Best Actress
Sally Hawkins – The Shape Of Water
​Runner Up: Vicky Krieps – “
Phantom Thread

Best Supporting Actor
Willem Dafoe – “The Florida Project
Runner Up: Sam Rockwell – “
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri

Best Supporting Actress
Laurie Metcalf – “Lady Bird
Runner Up: Allison Janney – “
I, Tonya

Best Ensemble
The Meyerowitz Stories
Runner Up: “BPM (Beats Per Minute)

Best Screenplay
Lady Bird
​Runner Up: 
Get Out

Best Documentary
“Dawson City: Frozen Time”
​Runner Up: “Faces Places

Best Animated Feature
​Runner Up: “Loving Vincent

Best New Filmmaker
Jordan Peele – “Get Out

Best Cinematography
Runner Up: “Blade Runner 2049

Best Editing
A Ghost Story
Runner Up: “I, Tonya

Best Score
Phantom Thread
Runner Up: “The Shape Of Water” & “Dawson City: Frozen Time”

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars & Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews