Tracking Pixel
Saturday, February 24, 2024

Tracking Pixel

The 2023 Iowa Film Critics Association (IFCA) Winners

The Iowa Film Critics Association (IFCA) announced their winners representing the best in film for 2023. Here are this year’s winners…

Best Film
Winner:The Holdovers
Runners up:Oppenheimer

Best Director
Winner: Christopher Nolan, “Oppenheimer” & Alexander Payne, “The Holdovers” (tie)

Best Actor
Winner: Paul Giamatti – “The Holdovers
Runners up: Cillian Murphy – “Oppenheimer

Best Actress
Winner: Lily Gladstone – “Killers of the Flower Moon” & Emma Stone – “Poor Things” (tie)

Best Supporting Actor
Winner: Robert Downey, Jr. – “Oppenheimer
Runners up: Ryan Gosling – “Barbie

Supporting Actress
Winner: Da’Vine Joy Randolph – “The Holdovers

Winner: “I’m Just Ken” – “Barbie
Runners up: “What Was I Made For” – “Barbie” & “Road to Freedom” – “Rustin

What do you think of the winners? Please let us know your thoughts on our Twitter account. Click here for more important upcoming dates this awards season and here for the most recent tally of awards season winners for the current year.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Tracking Pixel

Latest Reviews