Monday, July 22, 2024

The 2021 Kansas City Film Critics Circle (KCFCC) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

The Kansas City Film Critics Circle (KCFCC) have announced their winners representing the best in film for 2021.

​Click below to see the winners.

Best Picture
Winner: The Power Of The Dog
West Side Story

Best Director
Winner: Jane Campion – The Power Of The Dog
Runner-Up: Steven Spielberg – West Side Story

Best Actor
Winner: Benedict Cumberbatch – The Power Of The Dog
Runner-Up: Andrew Garfield – Tick, Tick…Boom!

Best Actress
Winner: Olivia Colman – The Lost Daughter
Runner-Up: Kristen Stewart – Spencer

Best Supporting Actor
Winner: Ciarán Hinds – Belfast
Runner-Up: Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power Of The Dog

Best Supporting Actress
Winner: Ann Dowd – Mass
Runner-Up: Ariana DeBose – West Side Story

Best Original Screenplay
Winner: Licorice Pizza
Runner-Up: The French Dispatch

Best Adapted Screenplay
Winner: West Side Story
Runner-Up: Drive My Car

Best Cinematography
Winner: The Tragedy Of Macbeth
Runner-Up: Dune

Best Animated Film
Winner: The Mitchells vs. The Machines
Runner-Up: Flee

Best Foreign Language Film
Winner: Drive My Car
Runners-Up: The Worst Person In The World

Best Documentary
Winner: Summer Of Soul
Runner-Up: Procession

Vince Koehler Award For Best SciFi/Horror/Fantasy
Winner: The Green Knight
Runner-Up: Dune

Tom Poe Award For Best LBGTQ Film
Winner: Flee
Runner-Up: The Power Of The Dog

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars & Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews