Monday, November 28, 2022

The 2020 Iowa Film Critics Association (IFCA) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

The Iowa Film Critics Association (IFCA) announced their winners representing the best in film for 2020.

​Click below to see the winners.

Runners up: “Minari” and “Sound of Metal

BEST DIRECTOR: Chloe Zhao – “Nomadland
Runners up: Darius Marder – “Sound of Metal” and Florian Zeller – “The Father

BEST ACTOR: Chadwick Boseman – “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Runners up: Anthony Hopkins – “The Father” and Riz Ahmed – “Sound of Metal

BEST ACTRESS: Frances McDormand – “Nomadland
Runners up: Viola Davis – “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” and Carey Mulligan – “Promising Young Woman

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR: Paul Raci – “Sound of Metal
Runners up: Bill Murray – “On the Rocks” and Leslie Odom Jr. – “One Night in Miami

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS: Yuh-jung Youn – “Minari
Runners up: Olivia Colman – “The Father” and Amanda Seyfried – “Mank

Runners up: “Over the Moon” and “Wolfwalkers

BEST DOCUMENTARY: “Dick Johnson is Dead
Runners up: “Crip Camp” and “The Dissident

BEST SCORE: Ludovico Einaudi – “Nomadland
Runners up: James Newton Howard – “News of the World” and Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross – “Mank

BEST SONG: “Speak Now” – “One Night in Miami
Runners up: “Green” – “Sound of Metal” and “Rain Song” – “Minari

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Reviews