Monday, May 27, 2024

The 2019 North Dakota Film Society (NDFS) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

The North Dakota Film Society (NDFS) have announced their winners representing the best in film for 2019.

Click below to see the winners.

Best Picture
Once Upon a Time…In Hollywood

Best Director
Bong Joon Ho – Parasite

Best Actress
Florence Pugh – Midsommar

Best Actor
Joaquin Phoenix – Joker

Best Supporting Actress
Laura Dern – Marriage Story

Best Supporting Actor
Willem Dafoe – The Lighthouse

Best Screenplay
Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon a Time…In Hollywood

Best Cinematography
Jarin Blaschke – The Lighthouse

Best Production Design
Once Upon a Time…In Hollywood

Best Editing
The Lighthouse

Best Original Score

Best Original Song
”Glasgow (No Place Like Home)” – Wild Rose

Best International Feature

Best Documentary Feature

Best Animated Feature
I Lost My Body

Special Achievement
1917 Due to the release date of Sam Mendes’ 1917, many society members were unable to view the film in time for nomination or consideration. The society has voted to acknowledge the film with a Special Achievement Award.

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews