Monday, May 27, 2024

The 2019 Dallas Fort-Worth Film Critics Association (DFWFCA) Winners

By Matt Neglia 

The Dallas Fort-Worth Film Critics Association (DFWFCA) have announced their winners representing the best in film for 2019. 

Click below to see the winners.

Best Picture

Best Director
Sam Mendes – 1917

Best Actor
Adam Driver – Marriage Story

Best Actress
Scarlett Johansson – Marriage Story

Best Supporting Actor
Brad Pitt – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood

Best Supporting Actress
Laura Dern – Marriage Story

Best Foreign Language Film

Best Documentary
Apollo 11

Best Animated Film
Toy Story 4

Best Screenplay
Noah Baumbach – Marriage Story

Best Cinematography
Roger Deakins – 1917

Best Musical Score
Thomas Newman – 1917

The Russell Smith Award (Independent Film)
The Lighthouse

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars & Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews