Tracking Pixel
Saturday, February 24, 2024

Tracking Pixel

The 2018 Writers Guild Of America (WGA) Nominations

By Matt Neglia

​The Writers Guild Of America (WGA) have announced their 2018 nominations representing the best in screenwriting. We previously announced that “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri,” Darkest Hour,” Breathe,” Coco,” The Killing Of A Sacred Deer” (Original), “Victoria & Abdul” & Film Stars Don’t Die In Liverpool” (Adapted) were not eligible. So what made the cut?

Click below to see the nominations.

​Best Adapted Screenplay
Scott Frank & James Mangold – Logan
James Ivory – Call Me by Your Name
Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber – The Disaster Artist
Aaron Sorkin – Molly’s Game
Virgil Williams and Dee Rees – Mudbound

Best Original Screenplay
Guillermo del Toro & Vanessa Taylor – The Shape Of Water
​Greta Gerwig – 
Lady Bird
Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani – The Big Sick
Jordan Peele – Get Out
Steven Rogers – I, Tonya

What are your predictions for Best Original and Adapted Screenplay? You can see our updated Oscar predictions here.

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Tracking Pixel

Latest Reviews