Sunday, May 26, 2024

The 2017 Online Film Critics Society (OFCS) Nominations

By Matt Neglia

The Online Film Critics Society (OFCS) have announced their nominations representing the best in film for 2017. The winners will be announced December 28th 2017.

Click below to see the nominations.

​Best Picture
Call Me By Your Name
The Florida Project
Get Out
A Ghost Story
Lady Bird
Phantom Thread
The Shape of Water
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri

Best Actor
Timothée Chalamet – Call Me By Your Name
James Franco – The Disaster Artist
Daniel Kaluuya – Get Out
Robert Pattinson Good Time
Gary Oldman – Darkest Hour

Best Actress
Sally Hawkins – The Shape of Water
Frances McDormand – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri
Cynthia Nixon – A Quiet Passion
Margot Robbie – 
I, Tonya
Saoirse Ronan – Lady Bird

Best Supporting Actor
Armie Hammer – Call Me By Your Name
Richard Jenkins – The Shape of Water
Sam Rockwell – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri
Patrick Stewart – Logan
Michael Stuhlbarg – Call Me By Your Name

Best Supporting Actress
Mary J. Blige – Mudbound
Tiffany Haddish – Girls Trip
Holly Hunter – The Big Sick
Allison Janney – I, Tonya
Laurie Metcalf – Lady Bird

Best Director
Guillermo del Toro – The Shape of Water
Greta Gerwig – Lady Bird
Christopher Nolan – Dunkirk
Jordan Peele – Get Out
Paul Thomas Anderson  Phantom Thread

Best Animated Feature
The Breadwinner

In This Corner Of The World
The LEGO Batman Movie
Loving Vincent

Best Foreign Language Film
BPM (Beats Per Minute)
First They Killed My Father
The Square

Best Documentary
Dawson City: Frozen Time
Ex Liibris: The New York Public Library
Faces Places
The Work

Best Editing
Paul Machliss, Jonathan Amos – Baby Driver
Tatiana S Riegel – I, Tonya
​Ben Sadie & Ronald Bronstein  Good Time
Lee Smith – Dunkirk 
Sidney Wolinsky – The Shape of Water

Best Cinematography
Roger Deakins – 
Blade Runner 2049 
Hoyte van Hoytema – Dunkirk 
Darius Khondji – The Lost City Of Z

Dan Laustsen – The Shape of Water
Rachel Morrison – Mudbound

Best Acting Ensemble
Get Out
Lady Bird
​The Post
The Shape of Water
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri

Original Screenplay
Guillermo del Toro and Vanessa Taylor – The Shape of Water
Greta Gerwig – Lady Bird 
Martin McDonagh – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri 
Jordan Peele – Get Out
Paul Thomas Anderson  Phantom Thread

Adapted Screenplay
Sofia Coppola – The Beguiled
James Ivory – 
Call Me By Your Name
Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber – The Disaster Artist
James Gray – The Lost City Of Z
Aaron Sorkin – Molly’s Game 

Best Breakout Star
Timothée Chalamet – Call Me By Your Name
Tiffany Haddish – Girls Trip
Daniel Kaluuya – 
Get Out
Dafne Keen – Logan
Brooklynn Prince – The Florida Project

The Memorial Award (Recognizes The Body Of Work Of A Contributor To Film Who Passed Away This Year)
Bill Paxton
George A. Romero
Harry Dean Stanton
John Hurt
Jonathan Demme

The Lifetime Achievement Award (Recognizes The Excellence Of A Contributor To Film Over The Span Of His/Her Career)
Agnes Varda
Christopher Plummer
Daniel Day-Lewis
Roger Deakins
Willem Dafoe

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews