Thursday, December 7, 2023

The 2017 Dallas Fort Worth Critics Association (DFWFCA) Winners

By Matt Neglia

The Dallas Fort-Worth Film Critics Association (DFWFCA) have announced their winners for the best in film for 2017. 

Click below to see the winners.

Best Picture
The Shape Of Water

Best Actor
Gary Oldman – Darkest Hour

Best Actress
Sally Hawkins – The Shape Of Water

Best Supporting Actor
Sam Rockwell – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri

Best Supporting Actress
Allison Janney – I, Tonya

Best Director
Guillermo del Toro – The Shape Of Water

Best Foreign language Film
The Square

Best Documentary
City Of Ghosts

Best Animated Film

Best Screenplay
Greta Gerwig – Lady Bird

Best Cinematography
Dan Laustsen – The Shape Of Water

Best Musical Score
Alexandre Desplat – The Shape Of Water

The Russell Smith Award (Independent Film)
The Florida Project

You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars & Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews