Sunday, May 19, 2024

The 2016 ACE Eddie Awards Winners

By Matt Neglia The ACE Eddie Awards were handed out last night for the best editing of the year in film and television.

​Click below to see the winners.
Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic)
“Arrival” (Joe Walker, ACE)
Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy)
“La La Land” (Tom Cross, ACE)
Best Edited Animated Feature Film
“Zootopia” (Fabienne Rawley & Jeremy Milton)
Best Edited Documentary (Feature)
“O.J.: Made in America” (Bret Granato, Maya Mumma & Ben Sozanski)
Best Edited Documentary (Television)
“Everything is Copy: Nora Ephron – Scripted & Unscriped” (Bob Eisenhardt, ACE)
Best Edited Half-Hour Series for Television
“Veep” — “Morning After” (Steven Rasch, ACE)
Best Edited One-Hour Series for Commercial Television
“This Is Us” — “Pilot” (David L. Bertman, ACE)
Best Edited One-Hour Series for Non-Commercial Television
“Game of Thrones” — “Battle of the Bastards” (Tim Porter, ACE)
Best Edited Miniseries or Motion Picture for Television
“All the Way” (Carol Littleton, ACE)
Best Edited Non-Scripted Series
“Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown” — “Senegal” (Mustafa Bhagat)
Student Competition
Tommy Wakefield — University of North Carolina, School of the Arts
You can follow Matt and hear more of his thoughts on the Oscars and Film on Twitter at @NextBestPicture

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Matt Neglia
Matt Neglia
Obsessed about the Oscars, Criterion Collection and all things film 24/7. Critics Choice Member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Reviews